It Ends Tomorrow

I’ve decided. This story which is now eight parts will end tomorrow. I do not know what will happen, I do not know how long it will be. But it will end.

I wonder how many of you have similar writing experiences. I know the old argument between plotters and pansters, but I’m looking for something a little different. No matter how well you plot the story will always take twists and turns you’re not expecting. By the same token, no matter how much you “wing it” eventually the outline of the story, plot turns, and maybe even the ending will appear before you arrive there.

What I’d like to know is if you’ve ever experienced a story write itself. Have you ever written anything with no destination, no forethought, and no idea where it would go?

I’m going to see if this all works tomorrow sometime. It will either wrap itself up nicely, or be a glorious disaster.

4 thoughts on “It Ends Tomorrow

  1. I tend to figure out which way the story is going about midway through but I don’t think I’ve ever gotten to “The End” and it been a total surprise all the way through. Feel free to write a post describing how this all came about – something that expounds on From Whence It Came and tonight’s post.

Leave a Reply

